COVID-19 Information and Precautions Read More

Board of Directors

Paradise Valley Estates is governed by a local, volunteer Board of Directors, which was formed in 1991. Members are nominated to serve based on areas of expertise and, once elected, may serve multiple three-year terms. In addition, there is one elected community resident who serves as a fully participating board member.

The board has a number of established committees including the Executive Committee, Governance Committee, Finance Committee, Audit Committee, Facilities Committee, and Health Services Committee.

Officers and Board Members

  • Mr. Sean P. Quinn – Chair
  • Col Sandra R. Schmidt-Berringer, USAF, Ret – Vice Chair
  • Lt Col Gary W. Erickson, USAF, Ret – Treasurer
  • Mr. John A. DiMichele – Secretary
  • LTC Thomas G. Kurkjian, USA, Ret
  • Maj Gen Geoffrey P. Wiedeman, USAF, Ret
  • Col Deborah L. Aspling, USAF, Ret
  • LTC Robert S. Bowers, USA, Ret
  • Mrs. Sandy Person
  • CAPT Nicholas R. Van Male, USN, Ret
  • Mrs. Marie Smith

Letter from Board Chair

Share your service spirit.

Military Heritage